media diary

hi hello! I keep finding cool media and forgetting all about it (and what I'm reading/watching at any given moment) so I like to keep a media diary.

This isn't meant to be for reviews – just for record-keeping's sake but sometimes I'll do some yapping
Will update when I can!

right now
reading:

Dungeon Meshi - Ryōko Kui / 九井諒子

Devotions - Mary Oliver

The Left Hand of Darkness - Ursula K. Le Guin

watching:

Gravity Falls (rewatch hehe)

playing:

Balatro

Cobalt Core

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice for All


on the list
  • Detransition, Baby
    -Torrey Peters
  • The Argonauts
    -Maggie Nelson
  • The World We Make
    -N.K. Jemison
  • Broken Earth Trilogy
    -N.K. Jemison
  • Authory + Acceptance
    -Jeff Vandermeer
  • Teppu
    -Moare Ohta / 太田モアレ
  • Where the Crawdads Sing
    -Delia Owen
  • Mysterious Skin
    -Scott Heim
  • Mutton Fish
    -Beryl M. Cruse, Liddy Steward, Sue Norman
  • Babel
    -R.F. Kuang
  • Braiding Sweetgrass
    -Robin Wall Kimmerer
  • Stories of Your Life and Others
    -Ted Chaing
  • Exhaltation
    -Ted Chiang
  • Swing
    -Kwame Alexander
  • The Three-Body Problem
    -Liu Cixin / 刘慈欣
  • The God of Small Things
    -Arundhati Roy
  • A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet
    -Becky Chambers
  • The Left Hand of Darkness
    - Ursula K.Le Guin
  • Firelight
    -Jim Morrisey
  • Revolutionary Girl Utena
  • Gravity Falls (again)
  • The Handmaiden
  • I Saw the TV Glow
  • Ghost in the Shell
  • Scream
  • Heat
  • I Saw the TV Glow
  • Heaven Will Be Mine
  • The Case of the Golden Idol DLC
  • Dredge

media diary

date started/ finished title notes + ⭐ media category
19/5 (same day)

Fun Home - Alison Bechdel


I shouldn't need to say I enjoyed this book having just finished in in a day. A good amount of the literary metaphor towards the end went over my head. Still, Bechdel is such an incredible storyteller.
📚